Main content of the website

Town Council

Town council is the governing body of the Town of Crossfield and is responsible for the welfare and interests of the town as a whole, as governed by the Municipal Government Act (MGA.)  

Our council is comprised of a Mayor and four councillors. The current Town council was elected in 2017 and will be in office until the next municipal election in 2021.

A by-election is being held Oct. 19, 2020, to fill two vacant spots on council for a one-year term.

If you have any questions about council, please contact

Mayor Jo Tennant

Boards and Committees

Deputy Mayor Glenn Price

Boards and Committees

Councillor Devon Helfrich

Boards and Committees  

  • Investment Committee
  • Town of Crossfield/Rocky View County Inter-municipal Framework Committee